Board & Committee


EVR Holdings benefits from a highly experienced board with top level sector experience, as well as having spent significant time advising some of the UK’s most exciting listed TMT companies.

Anthony Matchett

Chief Executive Officer

Anthony has extensive music industry experience, and began his career as an audio engineer before moving on from the music industry to the world of post-production for advertising. In 2011, Anthony was tasked with founding Wave Recording Studios’ first interactive division, focused on servicing the audio requirements of game developers and publishers. During his time at Wave, he secured clients such as Microsoft Studios, Sony Computer Entertainment, and Ubisoft, and spearheaded numerous projects on their behalf. In 2015, Anthony’s background and passion for music and technology inspired him to create MelodyVR, together with Steven Hancock.

Steven Hancock

Chief Operations Officer

Steven gained over 15 years’ experience at senior management level, within events management where he worked with music artists around the globe and also numerous FTSE 100 companies, managing more than 150 staff on a daily basis. More recently, Steven was the Commercial Manager at Ibiza Rocks, one of the fastest growing youth lifestyle brands in Europe, where he oversaw sales and marketing. In 2015, Steven joined forces with Anthony Matchett to create MelodyVR.

Sean Nicolson

Non-executive Chairman

Sean is Operations Director at e-Therapeutics plc, an AIM quoted drug discovery and development company. He has over 20 years’ experience as a corporate finance lawyer and was previously an equity partner in the corporate team of Bond Dickinson. Sean has many years’ experience of advising companies in the media, technology and healthcare sectors on flotations, venture capital and private equity fundraisings, mergers and acquisitions, takeovers, joint ventures and corporate governance matters.

Simon Cole

Non-executive Director

Following spells at the BBC and at Piccadilly Radio, where he helped establish PPM Radiowaves, an independent production company, Simon founded The Unique Broadcasting Company (Unique). Unique became a market leader in both the production of network radio programmes for commercial radio throughout the UK and BBC Radio. In 2000, Unique floated on the London Stock Exchange as part of UBC Media Group PLC (UBC) (now called 7digital Group PLC), with Simon as Chief Executive. UBC were leaders in content production and software development for the global radio and online communities. Simon has overseen the acquisition of several production companies in both London and Manchester and driven UBC’s move into new online platforms. He was formerly a non-executive director of AIM quoted Audioboom Holdings PLC.

Ian Hanson

Non-executive Director

Ian has a wealth of operational experience in the media and entertainment sector and currently serves as Chief Operating Officer of Global Radio, one of the UK’s leading media and radio companies. Prior to joining Global Radio, Ian spent six years at Daily Mail Group Trust as group operations director of DMG Media. Ian has an extensive background in the music industry, having worked for EMI in a series of senior roles, culminating in his appointment as Chief Operating Officer of EMI Music Worldwide in 2007.

Sebastian Theron

Chief Financial Officer

Sebastian Theron is a chartered accountant who most recently held the position of Finance Director of Affectv Ltd, ranked number 11 in the Sunday Times Tech Track 100, where he successfully raised significant funding and restructured the business to scale efficiently. Prior to this he was Group Financial Controller and Board Secretary of Interactive Investor plc, a leading retail execution only stockbroker.


The board has adopted a formal schedule of matters reserved for decision by it.
The board has an audit committee and a remuneration committee, the memberships of which are set out below. Each committee has clear terms of reference.

Remuneration Committee

The remuneration committee comprises Simon Cole as chairman, Sean Nicolson and Ian Hanson. It will meet not less than twice each year. The committee will be responsible for the review and recommendation of the scale and structure of remuneration for senior management, including any bonus arrangements or the award of share options with due regard to the interests of the shareholders and the performance of the group.

Audit Committee

The audit committee comprises Ian Hanson as chairman and Simon Cole. It will meet not less than twice a year. The committee will be responsible for making recommendations to the board on the appointment of auditors and the audit fee and for ensuring that the financial performance of the group is properly monitored and reported. In addition, the audit committee will receive and review reports from management and the auditors relating to the interim report, the annual report and accounts and the internal control systems of the group.